Skip to content

Committees & Councils

2021-2022 Water Utility Council Members

2020-21 WUC Committee Roster

WUC Meeting Schedule

All WUC meetings will be held at 9:30am at PMAA in Wormleysburg except for the meeting which will be held at the annual conference.


2019-20 Committee Directory

Reports to Chair:
Jim DeWolfe

Education and Technical Council
Kristen Bowman Kavanagh
Delaware River Basin Commission


Strategic Planning Committee
Dan Preston:
North Penn Water Authority
Lansdale, PA  19446-4017
Phone: 215-855-3617 Fax: 215-855-2756

Water Utility Council
Chair: Patrick Caulfield
Schuylkill Co. Municipal Authority

Date Elected: April 2019/1st term

Membership and Diversity/Membership Inclusion Committee
Dan Delany



Reports to Chair-Elect: Tim Trout

Conference Committee
Tim Trout
Ferguson Waterworks

Manufacturers/Associates Council (MAC)

Kurt Bonnet
Ferguson Waterworks

Exhibit & Host Sub-Committee

Kurt Bonnet
Ferguson Waterworks

Local Arrangements
Amy Batdorf
Schuylkill County Municipal Authority

Reports to Vice Chair:
Zach Martin

Young Professionals Committee
Eloise Gibby

Water For People Committee
Robert McIntyre
Stone Hill Contracting Co., Inc
252 W. Swamp Road, Suite 19
P.O. Box 1370
Doylestown, PA 18901
Phone: 215-340-1840


Reports to Past-Chair: Craig Palmer

Abel Wolman Award
Peter Lusardi

Fuller Award Committee
Craig Palmer

David A. Long Educational Scholarship Committee
Curt Fontaine
Municipal Authority of Westmoreland Co.

Nominating Committee
Craig Palmer

Operators Meritorious Award Committee
Zach Martin

Samuel Baxter Award Committee
Zach Martin

Special Recognition Awards Committee
Gene Koontz
Curt Fontaine
John Muldowney

Reports to Education/Technical Council
Kristen Bowman Kavanagh

Distribution Committee
Paul Handke

Information Technology Committee
Mark Bowen
GIS & CMMS Manager
Lehigh County Authority

Office – 610-398-2503 Ext. 163
Mobile – 610-850-3495

Activated: September 26, 2018

Management/Finance Committee

Maintenance Mgt .Committee

Public Relations Committee
Matthew Junker
Municipal Authority of Westmoreland Co.

Security and Emergency Preparedness Committee
Dr. Stan States
6433 Forward Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15217

Small Systems Committee

Water Resources Committee
Jason Marie, PE
Vice President (Water/Wastewater Division)
Mott MacDonald
325 Chestnut Street
Suite 300
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106
Phone: 215-399-9595
Phone: 215-627-2277
Fax: 215-627-2278

Water Technology Committee
Peter Lusardi

Water Loss Committee
Tanya Dierolf
Capital Region Water
212 Locust Street, Suite 500
Harrisburg,PA  17101

Water Loss Committee 2019

Best Practice in Water Loss Control: Improved Concepts for 21st Century Water Management

AWWA Water Audit Best Practice Flyer 

  • PA-AWWA Recognizes Our Gold Sponsors

    Partnership for Safe Water


  • Public Notification Providers

    GeoDecisions Logo


Find us on Facebook
Back to Top
Pennsylvania Section - AWWA Logo