Skip to content

Committees & Councils

2016-2017 Water Utility Council Members

2016-17 WUC Committee

WUC Meeting Schedule

All WUC meetings will be held at 9:30am at PMAA in Wormleysburg except for the meeting which will be held at the annual conference.

COMMITTEE RE-STRUCTURING FOR 2014

2016-17 Committee Directory

Reports to Chair:
Doug Komandt

Education and Technical Council

Keith Johnston
Chester Water Authority
PO Box 467
Chester, PA 19016-0467
Phone: 610-876-8185
Fax: 610-499-5993
kmjohnston@chesterwater.com

 

Strategic Planning Committee
George Hart
Bankson Engineers, Inc.
267 Blue Run Road
Suite 200
Cheswick, PA 15024-4001
Phone: 412-767-5100
Fax: 412-767-5107
grhart@banksonengineers.com

 

Water Utility Council

Chair: Pat Mandes
Lehigh County Authority
P.O. Box 3348
Allentown, PA  18106-0348

Date Elected:May 2016/1st term

Membership Committee

Jason Newhard
Spotts, Stevens and McCoy Group
2005 City Line Road, Suite 300
Bethlehem, PA 18017-7701
Phone: 610-849-9700
Fax: 610-849-9701
jason.newhard@ssmgroup.com

Reports to Chair-Elect: Peter Lusardi

Conference Committee
Peter Lusardi
GHD
peter.lusardi@ghd.com

Manufacturers/Associates Council (MAC)

Tim Trout
Ferguson Water Works
123 Willow Drive
Easton, PA 18045-7479
Phone: 610-923-7222
Fax: 610-923-7471
E-mail: tim.trout@ferguson.com

Exhibit & Host Sub-Committee

Tim Trout
Ferguson Water Works
123 Willow Drive
Easton, PA 18045-7479
Phone: 610-923-7222
Fax: 610-923-7471
E-mail: tim.trout@ferguson.com

Reports to Vice Chair
Christopher Evans

Local Arrangements
Amy Batdorf
Schuylkill County Municipal Authority

 

Young Professionals Committee

Benjamin Deatrich
benjamin.deatrich@aecom.com

Water For People Committee

Robert McIntyre
Stone Hill Contracting Co., Inc
252 W. Swamp Road, Suite 19
P.O. Box 1370
Doylestown, PA 18901
Phone: 215-340-1840

NEW!!!
Water Loss Committee
Established: July 14, 2016

Water Loss Committee Members 2016

Best Practice in Water Loss Control: Improved Concepts for 21st Century Water Management

AWWA Water Audit Best Practice Flyer 

 

 

Reports to Past-Chair Dan Preston

Abel Wolman Award

Michael Brown
Gannett Fleming


Fuller Award Committee

Dan Preston
North Penn Water Authority

 

David A. Long Educational Scholarship Committee

Curt Fontaine
Municipal Authority of Westmoreland Co.


Nominating Committee

Dan Preston
North Penn Water Authority

Operators Meritorious Award Committee
Christopher Evans
Vice-Chair

Samuel Baxter Award Committee
Christopher Evans
Vice-Chair

Special Recognition Awards Committee

Herbert Spencer III
Director Technical Services
Shannon Chemical Corp.
529 Gregg St.
Reading, PA 19607-1333
Phone: 610-363-9090
Fax: 610-524-6050
hspencer@verizon.net

Reports to South East District Trustee

Distribution Committee

Paul Handke
PA DEP
SWRO
E-Mail: phandke@pa.gov

Management/Finance Committee
vacant

Reports to South Central District Trustee

Information Technology Committee
Activated: March 9, 2017
Board Meeting Motion

Water Technology Committee
vacant

Reports to South West District Trustee

Diversity Committee
vacant

Reports to North East District Trustee

Public Relations Committee
Matthew Junker
Municipal Authority of Westmoreland Co.
mjunker@mawc.org

Small Systems Committee
vacant

Reports to North Central District Trustee

Maintenance Mgt Committee
vacant

Water Resources Committee

Jason Marie, PE
Hatch Mott MacDonald
The Public Ledger Building, Suite 1040
150 South Independence Mall West
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19106

 

Phone: 215-399-9595
Fax: 215-627-2278
jason.marie@hatchmott.com

 

Reports to North West District Trustee

Security and Emergency Preparedness Committee

Stanley States
900 Freeport Rd.
Pittsburgh, PA. 15238-3132
stanthewaterman@yahoo.com

Safety Committee
vacant

  • PA-AWWA Recognizes Our Gold Sponsors

    Partnership for Safe Water

    PaWARN

     

  • Public Notification Providers

     

    DialMyCallsJune162015

Find us on Facebook
Back to Top